• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

Off to India

I got an email this morning from Anthro with a sneak preview of their upcoming May catalog. Shot all over India, the images are as colorful and vibrant and inspiring as the culture itself.

Loving the backdrop of this shot — the building is so weathered and timeless looking. And the bright pop of pink is lovely. Just wait though…it gets better!

I may need this dress in Paris.

This one too.

Even more inspiring than the clothing section of the catalog is the home decor section. The stylists were able to shoot at some breathtaking locations:

Um, swoon. The dark trim on the arches is beautiful! Don’t even get me started on that duvet, although I’d rather it be in a different color. Dark magenta isn’t really my thing.

Love.

It’s that damn bed again! I liked it better with the beachy styling from a previous shoot, but UGH I love this bed! Since Joe would never go for it, this is the kind of thing I’d love to have in a guest room one day. Who wants to come visit?

This room slays me. I don’t think I could live in it forever, but the detailed artistry and that ridiculously beautiful cerulean blue is wonderful to look at.

Okay, enough eye candy for one morning. I must say, it’s only 10am, and I’ve managed to make homemade pancakes with fresh strawberry sauce, pay bills, ogle online catalogs, and now we’re headed out to play some tennis. It’s an awesome start to a very promising weekend. I hope you guys all have a fun, relaxing, happy weekend as well!

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!