• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

Herringbone Bags + Refinery 29 Reserve Giveaway!

The clutch is a powerful thing. There you are, standing in front of the mirror, ready to walk out the door with your regular handbag. But wait, you think to yourself, how would this look with a clutch? Put together, that’s how. Polished. Clutches can really be the icing on the cake, that last little statement that elevates an outfit. So you can imagine my delight when Refinery 29’s Reserve contacted me, wanting to giveaway one of Herringbone’s beautiful clutches to one of my fabulous readers.

That’s right. Valentine’s Day just came a little early.

Reserve is Refinery29’s destination for the style-savvy shopper. From fashion to beauty to décor, the R29 editors handpick the most coveted designers, stores, and websites and curate exclusive offers that you’ll truly love. The Herringbone clutches are no exception, am I right? R29 Reserve currently offers two exclusive versions, one with gold leather trim and the other a more subtle red-trimmed version, which we’re giving away today. Both clutches feature gorgeous fuchsia suede and Herringbone’s signature rose gold zipper.

Here are the deets: one lucky vmac+cheese reader will win an exclusive R29 Reserve fuchsia clutch with red trim from Herringbone, valued at $105. To enter, all you need to do is enter a comment below. No need to like or follow or do anything else. Just one comment! The giveaway will close on Wednesday, February 8 at 11:59pm Pacific time, and I’ll choose and announce a winner the next day, on February 9. Open only to US residents. See below for complete giveaway details.

Good luck! And cheers to pink and red. As we all know, it’s not just for Valentine’s Day anymore…

{Image Credits: Herringbone Bags}

No purchase or payment necessary. Limit one entry per person. Open only to legal residents of the USA. Sweepstakes prize is valued at $105. Chances of winning do not increase by purchasing this product, or by entering multiple comments below. By entering this sweepstakes, the entrant acknowledges that they are eligible for this sweepstakes according to all laws set forth by their home state or country. Winner is liable for any taxes associated with the prize. The promotion period for this giveaway will close on February 8, 2012 at 11:59pm PST and a winner will be chosen via random.org on February 9, 2012. A list of winner(s) will be available within 2 business days of the close of the sweepstakes, by request, and available for 6 months thereafter. For running this sweepstakes, I received compensation from Refinery 29 and Herringbone in the form of a clutch similar to the one the giveaway winner will receive. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes sponsored by Refinery 29. For official giveaway/sweepstakes rules, please click here.

189 Responses

  1. Great giveaway! I love the cobalt blue :)

  2. I love the trim on them all!

  3. Those are super cute! I would love to win it. :)

  4. Ooooooh love love love! Thanks so much for a great giveaway!!

  5. Absolutely LOVE this giveaway!! !

  6. Beautiful little bag, and absolutely love the color! Fingers crossed!! =)

  7. I adore the contrasting trim! Would love to win it!

  8. Awesome giveaway, Victoria!

  9. That is such a cute clutch! I hope I win it!

  10. oooh..a POC..love it .thanks for the giveaway.

  11. Oh my gosh, this clutch is so gorgeous! keeping my fingers crossed!

  12. Love this clutch :)

  13. Love the bags… Thanks for the giveaway!

  14. This is adorable – and I have a serious lack of clutches! Thank you for sharing.

  15. Oooh, these are so pretty! What a lovely giveaway. Thank you!

  16. this clutch is perfect!

  17. What a great giveaway! The color is gorgeous!!! What a perfect date night clutch!

  18. Ummm hello beautiful (hopefully) welcome to my wardrobe! PS. Definitely motivated by our chat yesterday and excited from your e-mail!!!

  19. Amazing clutch! Thanks to you and Refinery 29 for the giveaway!

  20. What a beautiful clutch! Such a great giveaway!

  21. Great giveaway! Absolutely love the clutches!!

  22. Oh, this is gorgeous! Such bold colors…I might just have to splurge if I don’t win!

  23. This is so so cute!! Love the mix of colorful suede!
    Great giveaway, Victoria!

  24. these bags are amazing!! loving the pink and red combo, so perfect!!

  25. Gorgeous bag! Thanks for the Giveaway – Would love to win :)

  26. Love this!

  27. I saw these on Reserve and instantly fell in love!

  28. I just have a feeling I’m going to win this… don’t you? I think February is going to be my month…
    xx!

  29. Love this giveaway!! It’s adorable. A girl can always use a new gorgeous clutch! xxoo

  30. This is such a cute clutch- the gold trim is my favorite part! Thanks for offering this giveaway! =)

  31. Gorgeous!! I’d lovelovelove one! Fingers crossed :)

  32. Great giveaway Victoria! I’d love the cobalt blue.

  33. What an adorable clutch! I love the red and pink color combination (all year round!).

  34. Beautiful clutch! I love that it is an easy day to night transition piece [as seen in the snakeskin bag picture].

  35. Ahhh such a great giveaway! Love the clutch!

  36. Fabulous! Great giveaway! Fingers crossed :)

  37. Perfect bag to add a pop of color to a neutral outfit!

  38. such a great giveaway! I love all the colors!

  39. Count me in! I love the colors this clutch comes in! Excellent giveaway!

  40. The blue or the raspberry!

  41. Super cute!!! Love the black!

  42. I saw the bad this morning on Refinery 29 and pinned to my pinterest….how great that you are hosting a giveaway! So exciting! Thank you :)

  43. Love these bags! A pop of fuchsia would be a great addition for my understated and rather neutral wardrobe. Especially in the winter. Adore!

  44. Brilliant job on the legal ins and outs here! And, of course I want to win this!:) any and all color options, not a bad one in the bunch!

  45. Really loving this precious bag! Gotta have it! so perfect!

  46. Adorable clutch! I’ve wanted one of the Herringbone bags ever since I saw them on a blog a few months ago! I hope I win!! Thanks for the giveaway, Victoria!

  47. love it! I think it’s a must have! Fingers crossed!

  48. You can never go wrong with a pop of fuchsia in your wardrobe. This clutch would definitely warm up my Chicago winter!

  49. Nice seeing you put to use the sweepstakes rules! Always living by example :) & what a pretty colored clutch!

  50. Gorgeous! It’s the perfect pop of color and glamour.

  51. Such a great little bag and perfect timing with Valentine’s Day coming up. I love it!

  52. LOVE LOVE LOVE this clutch! And it could totally double as a makeup bag in a larger handbag.

    – Ashley

  53. I love this clutch! Also, you’re my new favorite blog :)

  54. Great giveaway- that bag is STUNNING!

    XX Kathryn

    http://lacoquettedelamode.wordpress.com/

  55. I was just saying that I needed a new clutch. Thanks for the opportunity!

  56. Love the fuchsia! And the blue. And the black….

  57. love these!

  58. I love carrying clutches instead of big bags. Any color would be great but I am loving pops of pink right now :)

  59. love the colors but my real weakness is rose gold – that zipper? swoon…

  60. These are very cute, loving the suede. Lovely little giveaway lady :)

  61. Love following your blog! and would love to receive this herringbone clutch!

  62. Those are the cutest things Ive ever seen!

  63. What a cute bag!

  64. Awesome, giveaway! I’ve been looking for a great clutch to take on my nights out!

  65. So so cute! I hope I win!

  66. Love it! Great giveaway! <3

  67. Great giveaway, I can’t decide which color I like the most :)

  68. Gorgeous! Hopefully random.org picks me :)

    P.S. Thank you for not requiring multiple entry steps and the promise of a first born child named Refinery29. Hopefully everyone else catches on, too.

  69. IN! Momma needs a new clutch.

  70. What an amazing giveaway! I totally agree with you about clutches, they make the outfit. Pick me, pick me!

  71. Pretty Please!

  72. Love this clutch!!

  73. This is too funny! I was just about to buy one off of Refinery 29 Reserve! But now I will have to wait to see if I win. I met the founder at an event at Erica Tanov and fell in love with her bags.

  74. Perfect size and that color is GREAT!!

  75. WOW!! That clutch is stunning! Love the color and everything!!

  76. Super cute! I don’t have nearly enough clutches in my life. Would love to win! Great giveaway… or should I say “sweeptakes” ;)

  77. Obsessed with the texture and color of this bag and even more obsessed with your blog. So glad I found it recently!

  78. Love the pink and red! Great giveaway, as always!!! xo

  79. Love the clutch.

  80. Desperately want this bag, this pop of color would be brilliant for my wardrobe!

  81. Love this bag!

  82. I’m in love with that fuschia! Thanks so much for the chance to win!

  83. these bags are too cute! love the gold trim!

    <3 Kate
    http://www.theforgetfulwife.com

  84. Fuschia, cobalt blue, gold trim. I am totally on board!

    whitneykayestyles.blogspot.com

  85. love the bright and bold colors!

  86. Shut your mouth!! Amazing giveaway!! I’m in love. The end.

  87. Love this giveaway! Hope to win!

  88. what a great bag!! so cute and love the color :)

  89. that looks like the perfect clutch! and in an awesome color! would love to win that!

  90. Obsessed with this bag. Need. and Want.

  91. Perfect pop of color to complete an outfit!

  92. Super cute and versatile!

  93. how adorable! i’ve had my eye on this clutch (it’s currently floating around pinterest) and would love to add it to my wardrobe for an extra pop of unexpected color. xox

  94. sweet colorblocking eye-candy! I love it!

  95. Immaculate stitching with a great color palette, such a simple yet advanced change to your ordinary “clutch”.

  96. Lovely giveaway. Cheers to your generosity and promoting bold color!

  97. That blue is absolutely gorgeous. It would be a great travel bag!

  98. I’m all pink and red!

  99. I love, love, LOVE this Herringbone clutch! the pop of color is stunning!
    My fingers are crossed!

  100. Amazing bag! Perfect for everyday use or a night on the town!

  101. I Love the cobalt!! Thanks for the opportunity to win

  102. Ouhhhh, I love. What’s the peach one? I’ll take that one, too.

  103. Love it!!! So gorgeous.

  104. love the blue

  105. Love this bag and love your site! Thanks for offering such great deals.

  106. Love the Blue! Clutches can polish up any look :)

  107. So cute! The cobalt is hot.

  108. The blue will go perfect with my new coat from ASOS!

  109. I saw this on the Reserve and seriously almost bought it for myself. It’s amazing!

  110. I seriously don’t even own one single clutch- I look but can’t seem to decide on one or afford the ones I really want. This Herringbone however looks rich, made well, and versatile!

  111. love love love all the colors, especially the black and brown…why do i bother i never win though! le sigh

  112. so excited about this giveaway! such a great carryall!

  113. I’m eyeing the black one! Great giveaway!

  114. HOLY BEJEEBERS! I guess I’m not the only one coveting red and pink lately! (c: That pink with the gold trim is absolutely gorgeous, too…good thing Valentine’s Day is coming up (c;

  115. I absolutely love this bag! It would make an excellent addition to my collection…I don’t have anything this color yet!

  116. super, super cute!

  117. Love it! I love pink and red together. Sarah

  118. Really cute handbags! can be used for a day or night look! :)

  119. Hope I win!

  120. Great giveaway! I have been seeing this pink and red trend a lot recently… and I think I like it!!

  121. Herringbone clutch yayy. Val just a lot better

  122. OMG love this, what an amazing bag. I love the black one.

    Tab

  123. I love this clutch – I’m trying to incorporate items that are a little bit more stylish in my wardrobe (baby steps, right?) and this would be a great addition!

  124. This is awesome! I would love one…please & thank you!

    Yanira
    http://manolosmanicuresthismom.blogspot.com/

  125. I have been admiring these lovelies for awhile now… :)

  126. Oh I love this!! So chic and pretty! :)

  127. I know my fiancee would jump into this bag and never leave! hello Valentine’s Day!

  128. They’re absolutely classic.

  129. What pretty bags! I love the metallic zippers.

  130. that bag is absolutely incredible!! the colors, texture and style are what embodies a perfect bag for night time. I would love to win this bag..i mean come on…it’s just perfect

  131. gorgeous! i love this bag! xo

  132. i am a new vmac follower and not a blogger, and have literally gone back through about 50 posts, i love everything, the fashion, food, inspiration, destinations, and design. i look forward to all your posts! ps- looove clutch.

  133. Soo cute ! Perfect essential to make any outfit POP

  134. Cute, cute, cute!! Happy weekend, Victoria!

  135. I absolutely adore this clutch! I love the cobalt blue also!

  136. LOVE a good clutch!

  137. Amazing! Great for date night or girls night. Love your blog!!

  138. What an amazing clutch! Fabulous giveaway!

  139. Love the clutch! As always, your blog is inspiring. :)
    cheryl

  140. The clutch is beautiful – I love all the color options..
    LOVE your blog!!
    Lyndsay

  141. I have wanted this clutch forever! love herringbone and Vmacandcheese!!!

  142. i love the bag! all the colors go so beautifully with it! good choice ;)

  143. What a fabulous clutch! Love it!

  144. beautiful!!! looks like the perfect size too! xo

  145. Lovely giveaway! I would love to win this clutch.
    http://girllovescolor.blogspot.com/

  146. The clutch is beautiful! I hope I win!

  147. Love! Would be the perfect accessory for date night or a night with the girls!

  148. I love the colors on these bags!

  149. Oh wow…how beautiful! Thanks for hosting this giveaway Victoria!
    Crossing my fingers :-)
    XO – Marion

  150. Whee! Such a fun giveaway. Thanks for hosting!!

    xoxo lamb loves

  151. so cute!! I’d love to win!

  152. So striking fushia ! A glitter in the cold winter…

  153. Love the fuschia color, one os my favorites!

  154. what a great give-away! ::fingers corssed::

  155. I love these clutches!

  156. This clutch is so cute!!

  157. love love love :)

  158. This is the bag for me! Thanks for the info and thanks for the giveaway!

  159. this is such a great giveaway, their bags are beautiful!

  160. Would go perfect in a huge tote or alone as a clutch. need one

  161. so cute! i hope i win :)

  162. Pick Me! Love these clutches! Thanks for introducing them to me.

  163. Love those clutches-such an exciting giveaway!

  164. looks so cute, I love the details on the zipper

  165. love this clutch!

  166. Ok, numero uno. Why am I just delving into your blog for the first time? I see you on the blog comments all around but never ventured over. This is the most darling blog maybe ever? HI!

    Secondly, I need that fuschia clutch in my life. SO fierce.

    Nice to meet you :)

    Bethany

  167. to one bay area victoria from another – I love your blog and this fab new line!

    good luck with your new business venture!

    xo,
    Victoria

  168. I’ve been meaning to buy a nice sassy clutch, this would be perfect! Thanks for the chance to win =)

  169. Hi V!

    New follower to your blog here all the way from my simple little blog, “it’s me, charlotte!”. Loving your blog and excited to potentially win such a beautiful piece!!

    x

  170. What a beautiful bag!

  171. Absolutely love the clutch that you featured. I have one and only one cream clutch that I try to consolidate my oversized purse into when I go out. Most of the time, I just bring the big bag. :) I need to work on that. Clutches take a simple look to the next level!

  172. Love the clutches!!!

  173. What a great bag! The color combos are amazing! Thanks!

  174. So fab! And such a great way to polish an outfit

  175. love. loVE. LOVE. This bag is so pretty and simple and fabulous!!

  176. Gorgeous bags! I love the bright colors and the cute trim. Thanks so much!

  177. The simplicity and classic lines of these clutches is divine.

  178. Love it! I have been looking for a great clutch, and this looks like it.

  179. Stunning clutches! I’m in love!

    A huge congrats to you too on your month of amazing news! xo

  180. SO ADORABLE! Thank you for the offer, I would LOVE to win! I really need a new clutch and this would be perfect!!!

  181. Attempting to double my chances of winning!

  182. Beautiful vibrant color-here’s to winning! =]

  183. Omgosh!!! I’m so glad I made this just in time!! I want to win this SOOO BAD!

    crossing fingers! xo Jeanne

  184. That clutch is so clutch <3
    When I first saw it on R29 I knew I was in love!!

  185. Gorgeous….LOVE that color!!

Comments are closed.

