• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

12.23.11

It’s Christmas Eve Eve, 2011. I can’t even believe I just wrote that. The month has flown. The year has flown.

I’ll be in SF this holiday, sharing a quiet Christmas with just Joe and I. I have all of next week off from work (woohoo!) and can’t wait to spend time with friends who are in town! I also have a few lunch dates planned, and will be spending a few of my days working on a little sumthin sumthin that I’ll be sharing with you all very soon (stay tuned — this announcement is going to be BIG.). I am planning on posting next week, but the jury is out on how often. We’ll see how ambitious I get… I figured you guys wouldn’t mind. Right? Right! Oh, but Behind the Scenes is definitely still on for next Wednesday, so be sure to stop in for that. I’ve already seen this gal’s BTS post, and trust, she is a riot.

Okay, time to wrap up this Friday fluff post! I hope that wherever you are and whatever you celebrate, that your holiday is merry and bright and not stressful and filled with lots of laughs and people you love. Oh, and that it has good food. The food is very important.

See you in a few days!

{Image Credit: Jalopy Journal via Note to Self}

14 Responses

  1. I am excited to be in town and see you!!

  2. Merry Christmas! I hope you have a wonderful holiday.

    http://chicgeekery.blogspot.com/

  3. Have a wonderful week my dear! can’t wait to see what the announcement is!! sounds very exciting.

  4. Cant wait for the news Victoria!! Hope you spend a wonderful weekend with your husband and a great week vacation for you to rest, enjoy and be productive.. Happy Holidays!!

  5. Just found your blog through Lark&Linen. It is beautiful and full of inspiration!

    Merry Christmas!

  6. Merry Christmas my dear! Enjoy every moment! :)

  7. Merry Christmas to you and yours! Have a wonderful weekend xoxo

  8. Merry Christmas sweets! Thanks for the compliment ;)

  9. A quiet Christmas for two sounds perfect! And you are forgiven for not posting every day as long as you are working away at that special announcement that I can’t wait for!

    Merry Christmas lady!

    PS. I am really glad we got to know each other more this year. Goal for next year.. to actually meet in person!

  10. Have an UH mazing christmas and break. I’m with you, i CANNOT believe it is the end of 2011. I am so glad we have become bloggy buddies and next year we will grab drinks!

    PS i still want you to share your entire apartment.

  11. I too am shocked at how fast 2011 zoomed by! I hope that next year will slow down a little and not catch me so off guard! How you have an amazing holiday season!

    Love & Lollies… Jessa

    Confessions of the Cupcake Countessa

  12. Hope you are having a wonderful Christmas with your guy! Yay for a week off!
    xoxo

  13. Exciting for your sumthin sumthin announcement :)

    Happy Holidays!

    http://threadtheneedleblog.blogspot.com/

  14. Merry Christmas!! Have fun in SF this week!! xo

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!

