• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

The Word

Something to remember today. Embrace it, live it, love it.

Two other little items to update you on. Today I’m over at Karlita’s blog The Purple Bow, sharing the things that most inspire me in life. Check it out. Knowing you guys, we’ll have a lot in common. Secondly, today marks my first column on the blog Young Sophisticates! Each month, I’ll be featuring a fabulous editorial or street style photo, then show you how to get the look with both splurges and budget pieces. I’d love for you to stop by and let me know what you think of the column.

Hope you’re having a lovely Tuesday!

{Image Credits: Note to Self (where else?)}

13 Responses

  1. Loved your guest post on Purple Bow… congrats on your new column, and I love these words – a great reminder!

  2. Oh I love this little reminder! Also, that photo is just lovely too. Totally taking all of your fantastic advice today. Have a great one! xo

  3. Just saw your YS post and I am so excited! Love the column idea. It’s just so fantastic. xoxo Off to check out Karlita’s too….

  4. Loved reading your post on the Purple Bow – we are twins separated at birth, I’m sure of it.
    Your column is fab! Congrats on such a fabulous opportunity, doll! This is going to be much loved monthly read for me – your first street style picture was part of my November header!
    xx

  5. I love this little reminder! Off to check out your posts! xx

  6. Victoria!! Congrats on the Column!!! So exciting – it is amazing and I love all of the gorgeous picks you chose :) Those steve madden pumps are gorgeous. Absolutely love the quote too!

  7. Just saw your column on Y&S! Congrats, super clever feature! xo

  8. Jumping over to read them! Love that little quote — needed it today!

  9. Thanks a lot for your wonderful participation at my blog Victoria! It was a pleasure to read about your inspirations… I will just go and check your post at YS..

  10. Great reminder! Looking forward to checking out your column!

  11. Heading on over now and congrats on the column! Lots of excitement :) xoxo

  12. oh my gosh that is so exciting! heading over there now to seeeee!

  13. What a great quote!

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!

