• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

Happy Thanksgiving!

Every year when we wake up on Thanksgiving, Joe and I share what we’re thankful for before we get out of bed. It’s an adorable moment that I (cheesily enough) look forward to for most of the year. Here are 3 obvious and 3 not so obvious items:

+ Joe and my family
+ my health
+ this blog and all of you. Such a creative outlet, and I think without it, I would burst. And along with that, all the opportunity the next year will bring!
+ Wine. Lordy I love me a glass or two.
+ Mexican food. My life would really suck without it. Like, really.
+ Technology. My life would suck without that even more than it would suck without Mexican food.

Wishing you and yours the happiest of Thanksgivings. Now go eat a second piece of pie!

{Image Credit: Design*Sponge}

8 Responses

  1. Happy thanksgiving Victoria! Eat some turkey for me, wouldya?

  2. Happy Happy Thanksgiving Victoria! I’m sure you’ll be eating lots of yummy food ;) Thankful to have you as a blogging buddy and really excited to finally meet!

  3. Happy Thanksgiving to you and Joe!! What a beautiful menu you have planned. Looking forward to seeing pictures soon :) I am thankful for the fact we have re-kindled our friendship and will be able to see each other on a regular basis soon!

  4. Have a wonderful thanksgiving love!
    xox

  5. Happy Thanksgiving, Victoria!

  6. Oh gosh Victoria, we are matched twins! I would thank for pretty much the same things (except, as much as I love it, we don’t get much Mexican food here…so mine would be Thai). Family, health, my blog (although sadly a little deserted at the moment), food, wine (oh, yes!) and technology! Love it. Have a wonderful day…

  7. What a gorgeous table setting. I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving!! xo

  8. What a nice tradition. Hope you had a terrific Thanksgiving!

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!

