• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

A little inspiration

Bits of black and gold and a lovely thought to keep you inspired today…

[Also: Psst! Be sure to stop by Things That Sparkle today! I’m very excited to be guest posting for Alex and sharing my favorite items in my home…]

{Image Credits: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7}

10 Responses

  1. So many pretty images. I have my eye on a black and gold bracelet–I just love the combo!

  2. I strongly believe in a little bit of black in every space!! And thank you so much for guest posting today!!! Your home is gorgeous

  3. Love that bicycle kiss picture. How adorable. Oh, and crew cuts from yesterday. Amazing….xo

  4. Just found your blog via Things that Sparkle- so glad I did! Following now :-)

    Your favorite things were great- that necklace from your grandmother is GORGEOUS! Lucky girl :-)

    eileen
    http://www.acreativedayblog.com

  5. I love them all.. but that black dresser with gold accents = dreamy!!!

  6. Wearing black and gold today – classic go-to when i’m distraught over my closet… black top and piles of gold jewelry. Oh and I took a shower, so that’s good too!

  7. Gorgeous post…loved this AND the one on Alex’s blog, your heirlooms from your Grandmother are amazing!

  8. Love that black & gold dresser!!!

    – Sara @ Gameday Stylist
    http://www.gamedaystylist.com

  9. Love this post! That kissing photo is the best.

  10. Black and gold…you are speaking my language, lady. The Aerin Lauder “cabin” is amazing!!

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!

