• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

Anthro House + Home

Tonight, I’m headed to the SF Anthropologie for the local Design*Sponge at Home book event and signing! I’ve heard LOTS of good things about this book, so I’m excited to finally get my own copy, and of course, meet the fabulous Grace Bonney.

It’s been forever since I’ve shopped at Anthro, so when I saw the event on my calendar for this week, it got me thinking about what gorgeous, covetable items I might find there tonight. However, as I browsed the site, I found myself more impressed with the collection of home goods! Anthropologie has always had a good selection of furniture and objets d’art, but it seems like the selection is even bigger now. Don’t you love the way they’ve mastered the look of bohemian, eclectic, chic and modern all in one? The prices can be a bit steep, so I’ll be admiring most of their pieces from afar. Here are some of my favorite picks from the home section:

1. Grafton Chair, $598 | 2. Spiral Splatter Knob, $12 | 3. Cooled Globes Lamp, $298 | 4. Gold beaked doorstop, $24 | 5. Corcovado Rug, $798 | 6. Truss Cafe Table, $698 | 7. Plank House Coffee Table, $598 |8. Illusion End Table, $998 | 9. Swimming Hole Ring Dish, $12 |10. Festival Rug, $68-$1098 | 11. Illusorio Cabinet, $1698 | 12. Sand Strata Vase, $998 |13. Silhouetted Zinnia Knob, $8 |14. Stewart Penguin Framed Art, $1400 | 15. Benson Chair, $998 | 16. Louisa Settee, $2498 | 17. Menlo Lamp, $148 | 18. Vine Gardner Mirror, $498 |19. Mother of Pearl Knob, $14 |20. Whorled Trapunto Rug, $88-$1098| 21. Ditte Sofa, $3998 | 22. Le Versha Chair, $248 |23. Barnwood Hanging Bed, $2898-$3298|24. Gloria’s Garden Rug, $348-$1198

That hanging bed! Can you even imagine? And those rugs. They’re all so colorful and gorgeous! I’m in love with the Festival rug (#10) big time. It reminds me of tiles or a mosaic almost. I think it would look so stunning in person..and of course, I’m a huge sucker for orange and grey.

I’ll report back on the Design*Sponge event later this week! Stay tuned.

15 Responses

  1. They have the besttttttt home stuff!

  2. Love the turquoise chair and the mirror. such great accent pieces.

  3. Well just great, now you’ve done it!!! I’m going to be divorced for *sure* now that I *HAVE* to buy one of those fabulous rugs!!! (c: I love to threaten that but we both know I’m just going to skim off the grocery money until I save up enough to surprise him with one…like 17 years of saving (c:

  4. The Benson Chair is one of my current Anthro obsessions!

  5. I am lusting over the hanging bed, so fun!

  6. I’m going to the event tomorrow. Here in LA. I love anthro’ s home stuff. More than their clothes actually.

    Have fun tonight!

  7. I wonder if they are offering the same event in NY? or did i miss it? will have to look it up. It’s dangerous to go into anthro though, I’m always bringing something home!

  8. Anthro always makes me depressed about my own wardrobe and home! And since everything costs one million dollars, it’s unattainable. But I lust anyway!

  9. So many pretty things! The rugs are always a favorite of mine – and holy hanging bed! OMG.

  10. They have some pretty awesome lamps and rugs – I’ve never seen all of their housewares on one place though.

  11. oh my gosh how fun! wish i could go!

  12. I cant wait to hear about the D*S event – I’m going to the one in Dallas on 10/13 and am so excited to meet Grace!

    That top right lamp is amazing. If only it had one less digit in the price… le sigh.

  13. Oh, I haven’t stepped foot in that store for at least three weeks. You just totally ruined it for me with all these fabulous items :) If my husband sends out an SOS over my blog, you can tell him where I am! Haha.

  14. Obsessed with 8, 9, and 13…seriously. So me right?

    I’m expecting a book review sometime soon! Hope you have fun. xo

  15. I LOVE Anthropologie. Fun fact: My sister spent 3 years designing for them – so I have SO many of their things around my apartment! Seriously – that store just makes me happy… so many lovely things.

    I have been reading the design sponge book every night before bed… so obsessed!

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!

