• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

How to tie a scarf

Within each of their iconic orange scarf boxes, Hermès tucks a little surprise: a knotting card. And each card shows a different way to tie a scarf, from the classic (the headband) to the truly inventive (a tote bag). As each new season’s scarves debut, new cards are created. Who knew there were so many ways to tie a scarf?

Collect all 20+! Riiiiight. At least we can see them online!

{Image Credits: Mai Tai’s Picture Book. Concept discovered via Kristina’s Pinterest}

10 Responses

  1. I really really love this post because I have a pile of Hermes scarfs (that have been gifted to me over the years) and I know how to tie them 1 way – i also sometimes manage to get them into belt form but I’m seriously scarf challenged. I’m opening up this post and hanging out by the mirror with my scarfs until I figure some of these out!

  2. thank you so much!!! i ve been searching for a long time!!! unfortunately i don’t poses the large scarf, only a little hermes … but still, they are going to be incorporated in my outfits more often now!!

  3. Such a cute tutorial board! I am always looking for ways to get creative with my scarves! Love these ideas.

  4. Yes! This is awesome. Some of those scarves look awful HUGE though

  5. LOVE this tutorial board. I am dying for a great Hermes scarf. I keep thinking of getting one and then spending the money on something else (aka more striped t-shirts, more sequin dresses… eek.) Need to make the investment!

  6. Ok wow love this!!!! Bookmarked.

    I have not had the pleasure yet of purchasing a Hermes scarf. It’s on that must-have-someday list along with a pair of CL’s and a Burberry trench. ;o)

  7. OMG I love this post! So many great things! Thanks

  8. I love this!! I feel like I am constantly googling the correct way to tie a scarf – very helpful!

  9. thank you for these scarf tutorials! i can’t believe how endless the possibilities are!
    xo ~ ks

  10. […] Inventive tutorial board for tying scarves […]

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!

