• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

9.16.11

I don’t know about you, but I’m SO glad the weekend is here. This was my first week back at work after visiting Texas — don’t you find that the weeks back at work after time away feel the longest? It also felt like a crazy week in the blogosphere, too. Between the Missoni for Target bonanza (did NOT partake) and Fashion Week mania (obviously partook), I’ll be glad when the pace feels a bit less frenetic online next week. Who’s with me?

This weekend Joe will be away on a work trip, and I’m secretly looking forward to doing laundry, cleaning the house, and having uninterrupted time to myself. If you find yourself in a similar situation, here are some links to tide you over:

+ It’s probably no secret that Paris is pretty much my favorite city ever. This photo essay from Sarah Tucker had me longing for it once again. (Tip: Did you know you can buy her gorgeous travel photography on Etsy?)
+ Any Real Housewives of New York fans out there? People is saying Jill, Alex and Kelly are OUT for the next season. Discuss.
+ Alex from Things That Sparkle did her own version of the guilty pleasures post, as did Praveen from RNL Musings. Go show them both some love! (In case you missed it, this is mine).
+ I found this article on women’s behavior in the workplace (specifically regarding swearing) to be pretty interesting. Communication dynamics between genders (and especially in professional environments) are so fascinating. What do you think?
+ Three (count em three) accounts of what it was like to do battle for Missoni for Target merch. Hide yo kids, hide yo wife, and hide yo husband.
+ I’m intrigued by Sabra’s recipe for banana muffins made with Greek yogurt. If I can find some time this weekend, I might give them a try!
+ I laughed for like half an hour over this Twitter feed (also discovered via Alex!). I’m pretty sure I’ve said 90% of the things listed here. Joe confirmed this too.
+ Shameless plug: if you missed them, check out two guest posts I did this week, here and here.
+ And, as this was a very pop culture filled link list, why not go for broke and offer one more? I sincerely hope you’re following Suri’s Burn Book. If you love celebrities and pop culture, it’s a must.

Happy weekend, everyone!

{Image Credits: 1 2}

7 Responses

  1. suri’s burn book and that twitter feed both had me cracking up – “I just realized I haven’t eaten yet today” i could read this for hours..

  2. Oh I love all the links! Definitely going to be clicking around :)

    And have a nice, relaxing weekend! Sometimes the catch up weekends are the best! xx

  3. Have a fantastic weekend!

  4. Yeah the week after a vacation are the longest things *EVER*!!! I have been laughing at both the Missoni for Target horror stories and Suri’s Burn Book…totally hilarious (c: Enjoy your weekend sans the boy, I have to admit I kinda love that time to myself, too! (c:

  5. Happy, happy friday. i’m SO obsessed with suri’s burn book… one of the funniest things i’ve read in a while. I’m also glad there is someone else out there who skipped Missoni for Target. I will save and buy the real deal… thank you very much. Have a fantastic weekend!

  6. Cracking up at that twitter feed! I especially love the retweets of responses like “why are you laughing?” HA!

  7. thanks for the link love! happy weekend.

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!

