• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

First Glimpse: NYFW

Oh, New York Fashion Week. How you inspire. The photographs, the looks, the colors! If nothing else, I love Fashion Week for the sheer visual inspiration it provides. I can’t be there in person (and the thought of having to outfit myself for the week sounds both daunting and expensive), but it’s so fun to see all the photos coming in.

I checked out style.com last night and randomly picked out a few looks I liked. Then, when I put it all together, I found a few early trends emerging. What do you think of Spring 2012s color palette? I can’t wait to see what the rest of the week has in store!

{Image Credits: NYFW photo set, all by Jamie Beck: shoes, cab, models, shoes, new york, shoes   

 || purples: 1 2 3 || yellows: 1 2 3 || reds: 1 2 3 || blues: 1 2 3 || neutrals: 1 2 3}

13 Responses

  1. This is a seriously gorgeous post. I loved everything!

  2. This entire post is eye candy. Each pic is better than the last. Beautiful shoes, beautiful clothes beautiful people!

  3. Oh if I could just fit in a pocket and watch! Sigh….

  4. beautiful!!!! i did the same thing!!

  5. I want that orange striped dress and the gold shoes! Also looks like long locks are still the way to go

  6. Such a gorgeous roundup!! Is it sad that I am already anticipating Spring? I need to slow down.

  7. loving your color palette roundup… so happy that yellow and blush tones will be sticking around. wish you were here in nyc, we could have met! it’s been one crazy crazy week! xox

  8. all of these colors float my boat. Keep the recaps coming! (I’m too lazy to follow it myself.)

  9. I *LOVE* all your picks!!! If this is the preview of things to come, then the future is lookin’ goooooooddd…I adore the more tailored and refined looks…I’m over the potato sack thing…(c:

  10. THANK YOU for updating us. I’ve been majorly out of the loop, it’s embarrassing. I am most surprised/delighted by the grape-ish hues going on there. Very interesting!

  11. Gorgeous gorgeous post. Love all the photos from Jamie and your picks. Such beautiful colors!

  12. I loved watching the Christian Siriano show online today – the bright colors were so gorgeous. Now I want coral and poppy colored dresses, with a splash of cobalt!

  13. This post is amazing! I’m drooling over the colors. Keep em’ coming!!

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!

