• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

Crushing on Jessica Durrant

Even though I didn’t know Jessica Durrant by name until last week, I had definitely seen her work on Pinterest and other sites. I was so happy when Danielle from Breakfast at Toast introduced her as the illustrator of her new blog header. I finally had a name (and shop!) to go with the illustrations.

Lately I’ve had a thing for watercolors, especially those with rich, saturated colors like these. I have this hole in the gallery wall in my office that has been longing for a small art print of some kind, so yesterday, I ordered the ‘Yellow Bow’ print at the top of this post. The mustard yellow is so now and the portrait feels very glam, yet ladylike!

Honestly, there are so many covetable pieces in Jessica’s shop. The best part? They’re insanely affordable. Lucky for me (and you too!), I convo’ed Jessica to learn more about the print sizing options, and right now she’s running a 15% off promotion through August 28!! Just enter the code fabfind during PayPal checkout and you’re good to go.

What do you think? See anything in her shop you’d like to have gracing your walls?

8 Responses

  1. Love all of Jessica’s work. Danielle carried the watercolor theme through the new header she designed for my blog and I’m loving it. My favorites are those map pictures with the long drips of paint. so awesome.

  2. oh, these are STUNNING!I want to be the girl in the mustard skirt and glasses

  3. Loving this watercolor! I love the maps.

  4. ooooooooooh boy. i’ve been seeing her around, too, and love love love her work! thanks for the intro and the heads up! ox

  5. I’m definitely in the fan club (c; I love what Danielle has done on her blog with her art…it’s so gorgeous, feminine, and colorful! Girl has some major talent…I’ve been crushing on those watercolor maps for a while now…

  6. These are beautiful. And it’s always good to hear affordable. I’m crushing now too.

  7. She’s great. I love her line work, and the softness through the brush strokes. (Sorry, I too am an artist.. so I get off on these things..)

    Hope you are well. I’m just back in the virtual world after a few weeks off having moved from Australia to Sweden.. Phew..!

    x Charlotta
    Space for Inspiration

  8. i have one of her illustrations that i bought on my wall! :)

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!

