• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

Baby Love

I have some exciting news. Or maybe it’s exciting only to me. But anyway. On Tuesday evening, Joe’s sister gave birth to a baby boy! Having no siblings of my own, when I first found out she was pregnant last winter, it was exciting to bask in that ‘I’m going to be an auntie!’ moment. Over the last 7 months, of course that feeling faded a bit, since his sister and her husband live far away and we hadn’t been able to see her get bigger and all that. But on Tuesday, when we got the first pictures of the baby, I felt excited all over again! And last night, we watched a couple videos of the little guy, and I may or may not have said “Awwww!” a few times. We’re planning on making the trek out to see them over Labor Day. I haven’t held a baby in my arms since I was 7 years old, when my cousin was born. He’s a sophomore in college now!

Anyway, with all the excitement, I felt inspired to pull together some cute nursery artwork. I saw one of these prints at the Renegade Craft Fair a couple weekends ago and still have my eye on it, but there are plenty of other pieces out there that would be equally as adorable. And R, if you happen to look at this in between all the madness of the next few weeks and something speaks to you, please let me know!

Jury is still out on whether I’ll hold the little guy and immediately want my own. Survey says that for now, renting is more fun than owning. But I’ll report back after Labor Day!

1. J. Hill Designs ‘Z is for Zebu’

2. J. Hill Designs ‘T is for Tortoise’

3. Strawberry Luna ‘We 3 Owls’

4. ‘Lovebirds,’ by Lisa Congdon

5. ‘Bird on Electric Guitar,’ Barking Bird Art Etsy

6. ‘Retro Owls with Winter Hats,’ Lee Art Haus Etsy

7. ‘Cool Fleet,’ Art.com

8. ‘Brown Counting Elephants,’ Art.com

9. ‘Crimson Flourish Print,’ Jellybeans Etsy

10. ‘Seedling Print,’ Jellybeans Etsy

11. ‘The Sky’s the Limit,’ One Little Dicky Bird Etsy

12. ‘Dream Big,’ Barking Bird Art Etsy

6 Responses

  1. Beautiful post! I had to click on your blog because mac and cheese is my favorite food! I really love your aesthetic.

    xx

  2. If I had to pick one it would definitely be the elephant. You cant argue “dream big” is a good message anddd that elephant is just so adorable!

  3. I love #5 — very cool

    Have a great day

    Mr Bricks

  4. Congrats Aunt!!! I love the artwork you choose. Can’t wait to see some baby pics on the blog :)

  5. Hahahaha, renting is better than owning. That gave me a good giggle. Clever!

    You’re so going to be the cool aunt. :-) Congratulations!

  6. Love that cute chick playing guitar and the happy elephant! Visiting from the Now, love your blog and style! Happy weekend, xo.

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!

