• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

The stars at night are big and bright

It’ll be a bit quiet tomorrow, as this weekend I’m headed to Texas for a wedding. The gentleman getting married is the first from my group of close high school friends to tie the knot, and I’m super excited for this shindig. It’s the first time in probably 5 or 6 years that everyone will be in town at the same time. And, in case you’re wondering, yes, this is the wedding that spurred me to start taking pilates.

Temperatures in SF have been hovering around the 60s, so I’m fairly certain the 105 degree heat will come as a bit of a shock to Joe and me. But, since we’re only there for the weekend, I’m also sure that we’re going to relish every single second of it!

I promise I’ll be back next week with the usual Friday Link Love! Have a great weekend, everyone.

{Image Credits: Perpetual Perfection; Southern Living; West Egg Studio Etsy; GoogleATX Argonaut; Style Me Pretty}

3 Responses

  1. Congrats to your friend! Sure is your more that excited that he is. I wish I have a friend that will get marry too.. Have fun!

  2. Have a great time!!! We’re in the middle of a hideous heat wave atm and I hate it…stay cool!!!

  3. How FUN! I hope you have a blast in Texas!

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!

