• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

The Good, The Bad, The Ugly

Today’s GBU is a doozy. I’ll give you one word: jumpsuits. Need I say more?

I was poking around the Reiss website because I was curious to see what the Duchess of Cambridge loved about it so much. They have some gorgeous pieces, to be sure, but when I saw an entire category devoted to jumpsuits, how could I not bite?

Here’s the thing with jumpsuits/rompers/whatever you want to call them. It takes a special person to pull them off. I am not one of those people. However, I can concede that the little white frock would be adorable on the right girl in the summertime, maybe with a floppy hat and sandals — perfect for the beach or a day on the lake, right?

The indigo blue jumpsuit veers a little too deeply into the car mechanic category, and short of being 5’11” and 110 lbs, you are going to look dumpy and frumpy in it. But the sequins. And the denim. And that cross body zipper! MY EYES!!! Two things about those last jumpsuits amuse me. 1, that as of this morning, the sequined one is officially sold out, and 2., the denim jumpsuit, which Reiss has named the ‘Wanda,’ is on sale for £41, originally £130. Also, I like that they couldn’t find a model willing to wear that thing. The Wanda speaks for itself, no model needed, obvi.

6 Responses

  1. Bahahhahahaha – dying. The Wanda. So offensively ugly… Hahhahahaha! Thank you for these

  2. Hahahaha LOVE THIS. Too funny. Sold out…really??!!

  3. Your sarcasm is so clever…no model would wear the Wanda…I’m actually thinking that might just be true! Seriously. Although I could totally see some rapper’s GF going “OMG! That is *exactly* what I’ve been looking for to go with my stripper heels!!!”

  4. Oh thats to good! I would really like to try a jumpsuit???

  5. Beautiful!!

  6. I agree! Jumpsuits are not for everyone.

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!

