• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

Hahaha

I saw these pants while poking around the Asos website and couldn’t resist sharing them. While these ‘Mamalicious’ jeans are technically maternity wear, they are, without a shadow of a doubt, the ugliest pants I’ve ever seen. I’m pretty sure I’ll feel bulky and awkward enough as a pregnant woman. I don’t need a 7″ drop crotch and double waistband to make things worse!

Not to worry ladies, these babies can be yours for the incredible sale price of $60.34!!! Also, Asos tells me that the model clocks in at 5’9″, so with any luck, if you’re a petite lady like me, the crotch will actually come down to your knees. Everybody wins!

{Image Credits: Asos}

6 Responses

  1. Oh wow. I actually think I get it- the designer of the jeans wanted to make sure that if a woman goes into spontaneous birth the baby has a “net” (i.e. saggy crotch) to catch it. It’s a safety precaution, really. :)

  2. wow these are actually scary!!!

  3. Oh yes totally! Could there be anything more unflattering..!?!
    Very funny find.

    x Charlotta

  4. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! Those are Hideous!!! What’s with the double waist band???

  5. haha I just laughed out loud – at my desk – at work – alone. Embarrassing but this is amazing!

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!

