• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

At Jen’s Place

Have you heard? After purchasing her Beverly Hills mansion in 2006 (and undoubtedly sinking millions into renovating it), Jennifer Aniston is selling her gorgeous 10,000 sq. ft. mid-century modern home. She bought it for $13.5M; it’s selling for $42M. So much for a housing market slump.

What do you think? Could you move right in?

One thing is for sure: If you love mid-century design and styling, this is definitely the place for you. Are you surprised by how masculine the home is overall, considering its famous owner? And are you also surprised that she’s moving after putting so much renovation love into this house?

I personally like the clean lines of the home (especially the outdoor space!), but I wonder how much natural light it gets. Since so many of these photos were taken at night, everything appears a little…dark. However, I would die if my bedroom opened out onto a patio and pool like that. I’d never leave the house on weekends.

{Image Credits/Resources: Coldwell Banker, Jade Mill Estates, Curbed LA}

One Response

  1. Not my taste but I would love to have those views and that swimming pool!! Can’t believe how much of a price increase that is!

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!

