• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

Faves from Jigsaw

Want to hear something really embarrassing? On Saturday night, with nothing to do, I ended up watching the Lifetime movie William & Kate. I know, I know. Pathetic.

So how was it? Eh. It was a good waste of 2 hours. Several of the scenes were very obviously filmed at UCLA, and the actors’ accents were pretty terrible. It was a Lifetime movie, what can I say?

Anyway, everyone knows that Kate worked for Jigsaw London after she finished college and the movie depicts this as well. There’s a Jigsaw store not far from my office, and though I’ve popped in before, it’s been quite a while. If nothing else, William & Kate  reminded me that I should see what Jigsaw is selling these days. If you’ve never been in a Jigsaw, their look is posh and conservative and very…well, Kate Middleton, with lots of pieces that are pretty timeless. Here are some of my faves from their current lookbook:

1. Jigsaw London Lookbook

2. Reese Kentucky straw trilby, $84

3. Colorblock silk scarf, $116

4. Brass ring wedge sandal, $208

5. Recycled brass key long necklace, $115

6. Spiced ikat print ruffle neck shirt, $160

7. Cornelli cord belt, $70

8. Woven heeled sandal, $184

9. Linen silk safari jacket, $220

5 Responses

  1. I totally watched it too!

  2. i actually saw the ad for the show, but i didn’t watch it:-). love all these looks too!

  3. London does casual well! Very well indeed!

  4. I watched it too – but haven’t told anyone! I’m secretly so excited for the wedding! These are great picks!

    p.s. loved your comments! xoxo

  5. Haha. I WANTED to watch it, but the husband denied my wish. Sigh. I love all these items you selected!! And now I want a new wardrobe :)

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!

