• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

Prints from JHill Design

A while back, Erin from Elements of Style featured the prints of JHill Design because of an awesome fundraiser they’re running for Doctors Without Borders’ relief efforts in Japan (you can still learn about this fundraiser here). When I clicked through to the JHill website, I (re) discovered their bold, bright and fabulous prints. I say rediscovered because previously, I remember coming across Jennifer Hill-Battilana’s map prints. I think a collection of these — with favorite places I’ve traveled, natch — would look so fantastic in crisp white frames. There’s also a great collection of city prints. Is your favorite city included?

The shop also has these adorable animal-letter prints, which would be perfect for a nursery (I’ve had my eye out for cute nursery decorations, since Joe’s sister will be having her first little one later this summer):

{Image Credits: JHill Design}

8 Responses

  1. Wow! I love the CA print {naturally!} and the animal prints are pretty cute too! :)

    In answer to your question…the City Flats are actually very comfy…but I recommend ordering up a 1/2 size. They run a little small.

  2. Those map prints are fabulous! Especially love the CA one :)

  3. Loving these prints.. now to check if they have a DC one!

  4. Oh, that Texas one pulls at the heartstrings. I wish I had more wall space in my tiny apartment.

  5. Love those prints!! haven’t seen anything like that before!

  6. I am completely smitten with those animal prints…love, love, love them!

  7. Beautiful! I am loving it for my son’s room!

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!

