• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

Mini projects

I finally got a frame for the Gardénia print Kristina Hultkrantz created for me:

It’s now living on the office gallery wall. Loves.

I also recently found a shadow box big enough to display the Chanel Paris bag I still had from my trip last summer. I was going to throw this away ages ago, but then came across this post, and realized that the bag was simply too pretty to toss into recycle.

I love these simple little decorating projects. So quick, so easy, but big impact.

4 Responses

  1. Looks amazing! I LOVE your gallery wall, and I saved my Louis Vuitton shopping bag for the same reason!!!

    Thanks for the heads-up on the H&M anorak!!

  2. I adore anything Chanel and your new little print is included!! Its adorable!

  3. I love your gallery and the wall color. What paint is that?

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!