• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

Weekend in Yountville

If we ever move from the Bay Area, I can already tell you that one of the first things I would sorely miss is our close proximity to wine country. On Saturday Joe and I jetted on up to Yountville in Napa County for a leisurely lunch at Bouchon. The weather was perfect — high 60s and sunny.

We shared a bottle of Sancerre, soupe a l’Oignon, salade au chèvre chaud, macaroni gratin, and the boudin blanc (which was so delicious, I dreamt about it last night).

After all that decadence, we needed a stroll around town. Flowers and trees are blooming everywhere in Yountville right now, and in the sunshine, they were truly a sight to behold.

The Villagio has a small vineyard on the side of their property, and it was exciting to see the new buds on the vines.

Seriously, what’s not to love about spring???

5 Responses

  1. GORGEOUS pictures and sounds like the most perfect weekend!

  2. Love these pictures. Makes me wanna take a trip to SF right away!! Such a great city :) Thanks for sharing!

    XO
    Kat

    http://withlovefromkat.blogspot.com

  3. Such gorgeous photos! Even in my relatively close proximity to the bay, I’ve still yet to go to Napa, and definitely haven’t visited this Yountville you speak of…I’m intrigued…

  4. Absolutely nothing! I love everything about it…I think you might have just inspired me to get out there with my camera…absolutely so pretty!

  5. It’s so beautiful up north. Crisp, clean, fresh air. Lovely. I must visit again soon.

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!

