• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

4.8.11

Let’s talk about how happy I am that it is Friday. This weekend Joe and I are going to take a day trip up to Napa to indulge in the obvious: food, wine and a little bit of sunshine! I can’t wait to have lunch at Bouchon tomorrow — one of my favorite places ever.

I must admit, it was a busy week for me, so I’m very behind on my blog reading. I have a few links to pass on to you though, and I’m hoping with the new blogs you discovered yesterday, you’ll still have plenty to look at this weekend!

Emily from Cupcakes and Cashmere shared her beautiful results from what seems to be a perfect coffee ice cream recipe. I absolutely ADORE coffee ice cream, so this is one more excuse to invest in a home ice cream maker!

In this simple post from Bijou and Boheme, Christine featured two DIY projects that had big impact. Isn’t it amazing what a little paint can do?

The collector (read: pack rat) in me loves the ideas of these little books featured by Ally on FROM THE RIGHT BANK. What a great, colorful way to collect business cards, images, notes and day dreams.

Looking for a light, healthful spring time recipe? Look no further than Helene’s Quinoa, Mixed Peppers and Avocado Cream Verrines on Tartelette. Do you read Tartelette? It’s a truly beautiful food blog.

Alex from Things That Sparkle had me cracking up with this post. Honestly, fashion designers come up with the ugliest shiz sometimes.

The ladies from A PIECE OF TOAST posted these adorable images from a Lanvin window display, which used fans to create the look of a windswept mannequin. They’re so whimsical and fun. I love how the dresses billow!

Finally, two blog posts that both contained a plethora of interiors images that had my drooling. First, delight by design wowed with this home that made great use of glass walls and wood beams to define spaces:

And then, Southern Exposure had me pinning like a mad woman with this post featuring homes with gorgeous, glorious natural light:

One of my favorite features of the last two apartments I’ve lived in is their wonderful natural light, and I don’t think it’s a feature I’ll ever be willing to compromise on.

Bon weekend everyone!

4 Responses

  1. I blame coffee ice cream for my now addiction to all things coffee. It was my gateway cafe. Thanks for sharing these links to help me procrastinate until it is finally the weekend.

    Happy Friday Victoria!

  2. Thanks for sharing all the great links. I love Napa! Have fun!

  3. I really don’t know how I missed Alex’s shopbop wars post, but that totally made my Friday…she is hilarious! And these rooms are just so gorgeous…I’m with you, nothing can replace the effect of natural light! It makes me even more excited for summer to get here…too bad the lazy days of summer aren’t exactly “lazy” anymore! Happy Weekend!

    P.S. I’m so flattered to be on your sidebar!! I’m going to be returning the favor ’cause you are cool like that (c;

  4. Hope you ladies each have a great weekend!

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!

