• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

4.1.11

This week’s links are all about fashion and interiors. I came across a few new style blogs I want to share with you, as well as some blogs that featured jaw-dropping interiors images. You’ll want to save them to your inspiration files immediately!

Friday Link Love, Week of March 28, 2011

Camila from Effortless Style linked to an awesome tutorial on DIY upholstery from Design Intervention. I have to admit, even though this tutorial was very comprehensive, my DIY craft skills are somewhat limited, but I know there are plenty of you out there that could tackle a project like this!

Don’t miss this beautiful home tour featured on Alaina’s blog, Live Creating Yourself. There was just something about the photography — I found it simply lovely.

Here’s one of my absolute favorite finds of the week. Via Design Darling, I discovered Atlantic-Pacific, the daily outfit blog of San Francisco-based Blair Eadie. Her style is bold, classic, tailored, and glamorous, all at the same time. In short, I love it! Blair’s blog is going to provide some serious inspiration for this SF girl. Some of my favorite looks? Here, here and here. Oh, and here, too.

How many of you own a sewing machine? If I did (and again, if I had the craft gene), I would so make this split-skirt dress as featured on A Pair and a Spare. Gorgeous, right?? Amazing someone could make that at home!

Have you ever landed on a new blog and fallen in love with every single image on its front page? That’s what happened when I discovered Delight by Design. I think I’m probably one of the last people to read Blair’s beautiful design blog, but no matter — I’m just glad I found it. It’s gorgeous.

I found this bedroom, featured on House of Turquoise, to be so serene and beautiful. It was a bit of a stressful week at times, and just looking at these images calmed me down. I think my bedroom is pretty relaxing, but if I could, I would seriously considering painting it this beautiful shade of turquoise to up the ‘zen’ factor!

Bijou and Boheme runs a fantastic weekly series taking a closer look at how bloggers’ each define their own style. Last Sunday, Annie from The Now Stylebook was featured, and I’m so glad, since it lead me to the fun, creative blog she pens with her bff, Elizabeth. Both blogs are chock full of style inspiration, and among my favorite latest and greatest finds.

In my own home, even though I try to be brave and mix unexpected patterns and textures, I still find myself second guessing myself when I’m in the store, trying to envision certain prints together. This post from Southern Exposure was a great intro tutorial on how to seamlessly mix patterns and prints. Check it out!

Finally, even though this was a long week for me, I tried to remind myself of the excellent advice offered by Stephanie on The Merry Way. Most of the things I’m worried about are totally, completely, 100% First World Problems. Which doesn’t make them any less important for me to address within my own framework, but boy does it provide context. It’s a good reminder as we head into the weekend. Hope yours is wonderful!

5 Responses

  1. Love every.single.thing. you featured!!

  2. Fabulous links! I looove Christine’s blog too and House of Turquoise & Delight by Design are fab :)

    Have a great weekend!

  3. love discovering fellow sf bloggers…blair is one of my absolute favorite style bloggers and she’s in sf too :)

    xo,
    joAnn

  4. love discovering fellow sf bloggers…blair is one of my absolute favorite style bloggers and she’s in sf too :)

    hope you have a great weekend enjoying this phenom weather!!

    xo,
    joAnn @ http://idratherbeshopping.wordpress.com

  5. Oh my gosh, I have never visited Blair’s gorgeous blog full of fashion fabulousness! What is *WRONG* with me??? I’m pretty sure you are now responsible for my latest girl crush…(c: Have a great weekend!

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!

