• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

Most likely to make me spend my paycheck

It’s no surprise that after the success of their spring lookbook images, on Tuesday evening, J.Crew debuted their lookbook for Fall 2011, and the images quickly hit the web. It seems like La Lyons and Co. are back to the J.Crew basics this fall, with limited layering, the unique (and gorgeous) color palette J.Crew is known for, and classic pieces that will be wearable ten years from now.

There was so much eye candy, and so much to digest, that I found myself awarding each look a “yearbook award” for what I loved most about it. What do you think of J.Crew’s fall looks?

j.crew fall 2011

{Image Credits: Fashionologie}

8 Responses

  1. HA! I love your captions…especially “item most likely to go on sale” to describe the drop-crotch pants. I love the striped tights, but feel they would look absolutely abysmal on any legs that weren’t rail thin (aka: mine and most women’s).

    If the bottom left outfit perfectly describes your style, then you, my dear, have impeccable taste! That’s my favorite one for sure.

  2. I love jcrew, and their styling is totally what makes it — because when I see individual pieces like those striped leggings, I don’t get them — but putting it all together like they do makes me want the whole outfit!

  3. Gawh…all so gorgeous. I adore the outfit that exemplifies your style – I would pick it for mine too- along with some of the geeky chic black glasses outfits. Also looooving that first coral dress. So effortlessly chic.

  4. Love the superlatives idea for clothes and many of these will definitely be going towards eating up my paycheck!

  5. Haha – I have to agree with the others, not too sure about those pants or the striped leggings. Some pieces are better left to the models.

  6. I already shopping in my mind! So many classic pieces. I have to say I do love those pants, the color is gorgeous and the cut fabulous but they will most definitely end up on the sale rack :)

    • It’s funny that everyone interpreted my caption as not liking the pants. I actually think they look really fabulous, but I also think they will be on sale in no time!

  7. You are so creative! I like the sale pants one :)

    Jcrew is lovely, as always!

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!

