• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

3.25.11

Friday Link Love, Week of March, 21, 2011

While we consider a cross town move, I found myself drooling over the most perfect loft ever on Daily Dream Decor. Seriously, if this space materialized tomorrow in the SF market, I’d be banging down the door to rent it. That floor-to-ceiling bookcase and ladder? Yeah, I die.

I had no idea that Jenn, one of my favorite food bloggers, used to work for a beauty magazine! This week, she offered up a fantastic post with DIY home beauty treatments and remedies. I’m dying to try the cucumber yogurt mask — seems like it’d be super hydrating!

I don’t know about all of y’all, but I’ve totally been watching what I eat since summer is just around the corner. Actually, that’s entirely untrue, but I’ve been thinking about beginning to watch what I eat since summer (and a bikini) is just around the corner. Julip MADE got a bookmark from me again with this delish sounding chicken and bok choy salad with peanut-ginger dressing.

This week I discovered With Love From, Kat, and her post featuring the interior of the women’s/home Ralph Lauren store in Manhattan immediately caught my eye. Isn’t that staircase to die for???

Yesterday, Molly from Sunshine on a Cloudy Day shared an award-winning essay from Real Simple that’s a must-read. I found it very touching, beautifully written, and it hit close to home.

Open this post from The Decorista. Drool over that unbelievable canopy bed in the first photo. Proceed to bookmark immediately.

These art prints that Design Blahg featured had me cracking up. I think I need all three — one for my house, one for my office, and one for my morning MUNI rides. Any guess as to which would go where? :)

My absolute favorite feature on Design*Sponge is the Past + Present series. In case you missed it, you must check out the latest: a bit of history on the oh-so glam chaise lounge.

When I was a little girl, my grandmother and I absolutely loved watching old Jane Powell musicals. Some of our favorites were Three Daring Daughters, Athena, and Luxury Liner. Jose Iturbi, a famous pianist that today few have heard of, was a star in Three Daring Daughters, so I was thrilled to see one of his old homes featured on Habitually Chic. It’s so old school Hollywood glam, and I love it!

If you currently own a small business, or are thinking about starting one, Makeunder My Life is a must read blog for you. Jess Constable frequently features posts that are chock full of great advice for small business owners, and her latest post is no exception!

I have been a long time fan of the SF-based design firm Massucco Warner Miller, and this week, Apartment Therapy featured a tour of partner Carrie Miller Kerwin’s gorgeous home.

And finally, Olivia:

It’s unfair, really. Her style knows no bounds.

Bon weekend, everyone!

2 Responses

  1. Thanks Victoria for the shout out! I’ve been “thinking” about eating healthier for my vacation. This was my first attempt recipe. I’ll try to keep posting more!
    Happy Weekend!

  2. Thanks Victoria for the shout out! I’ve been “thinking” about eating healthier for my vacation. This was my first attempt recipe. I’ll try to keep posting more of them!
    Happy Weekend!
    ~ Julie

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!

