• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

3.18.11

This week, I’m running links a day early as tomorrow I’m going to participate in the Bloggers Day of Silence (more on that later tonight). Enjoy!

Friday Link Love, Week of March 14, 2011

It was such a treat to learn more about interior designer Angie Hranowsky on Chassity’s blog Look Linger Love. The photos in this post were all breathtaking!

I went on an apartment visit earlier this week (yes, we’re considering moving again), and for me, the biggest ding against it was the alarming lack of natural light. Over on Attention to Detail, Morgan created a round up of homes with beautiful glass NanaWalls, and I think I’d be perfectly happy in any of them!

We asked, she listened. Kelly at Classically Eclectic put together a post on how to search Craigslist like a rockstar, and boy do I feel silly after reading it. Mainly because I’m totally guilty of searching with terms like “brass faux bamboo bar cart” then giving up after 2 seconds because I can’t find anything. Doh!

Crystal from Plush Palate (and Editor in Chief of Rue) has been chronicling the re-decoration of her new San Francisco apartment. I’m in love with this color paint she chose.

Hi, my name is Victoria, and I’m freaking obsessed with Paris. This week, Lauren from Aspiring Kennedy ran a series of guest posts asking bloggers to answer the question “If I woke up in Paris, I would…”Carolyn’s answer was by far one of the best!!!!

Moodboard is one of my favorite fashion blogs. The posts are simple, but glamorous and always chock full of inspiration. This post, on tucking in vintage blouses into wide leg jeans, gave me a bunch of new outfit ideas.

Even though spring is upon us, the weather has still been a bit nippy (with lots of rain as of late, too). Jenn from Much to My Delight came up with a delectable sounding recipe for creamy polenta with fried sage and roasted mushrooms! YUM.

Like Nichole from the blog Parlour, I love unique, one-of-a-kind accents in my home. These watercolor pillows she came across are beautiful, and I love the unexpected pop of color they provide.

And finally, nothing like an amazeballs DIY. Irene from Design StILes blew me away with this étagère rehab. So amazing, right????

Have a wonderful weekend!

3 Responses

  1. I really enjoyed this post! Thanks for sharing all of your link loves.

  2. I love these Friday Love posts! Thanks for the mention :). xx

  3. Oh, you’re so sweet. Thank you.

    And I must try that polenta.

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!

