• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

3.11.11

With the guest post series I hosted a couple weeks ago, I realized that for me, the most gratifying thing about blogging is discovering and connecting with so many other amazing people who just happen to share the exact same interests as you.

And with that in mind, I’ve decided that every Friday, I’m going to share a round up of some of my favorite posts published over the last week from around the blogosphere. Think of it as a Follow Friday for blogs I’m reading or discovering. My hope is that along the way, I can not only feature more bloggers here on this site, but also lead you, my wonderful readers, to other blogs you might really fall in love with.

So if you find yourself roaming the internet on Sunday morning with a freshly brewed cup of coffee, do give these blogs a look. And if you comment, please tell them I say hi!

Friday Link Love, Week of March 7, 2011

Here’s a perfect entertaining recipe: an asparagus and bacon risotto from Julip MADE that is the perfect spring time one-dish meal.

Roxy from My Cup of Te found the only appropriate/tasteful/not-horrifying pregnancy portraits I’ve ever seen.

I love sparkling water, so I was stoked when Alena from Oh, It’s Just Perfect! pointed me to these nifty counter-top sparkling water maker machines. Awesome, right?

Radiant Republic “razzle dazzled” me with this round up of rooms featuring bright pops of pink. Several of these pics were pinned to my interiors pinboards immediately!

It was such a joy to discover Sunshine on a Cloudy Day, and I especially dug this feature on the house that inspired The Great Gatsby — except it’s being torn down.

Kelly Frankel is a MASTER at finding diamonds in the rough on Craigslist. Here’s hoping she writes a tutorial on how she does it!

I am OBSESSED with this bedroom featured on SHELTER!

Stephanie from The Merry Way shared an absolutely delish looking curried fried rice recipe that’s perfect for a quick weeknight meal.

Go look at this post on Elements of Style. Check out the kitchen. See that fridge? I want that in my house someday.

Did you know I used to work at a Sur La Table? Well, thanks to The Social Secretary, I now know what to do with any extra tiny tartelette pans. (Gorgeous photo styling too, am I right?)

You must read this “manifesto” from Jamie Meares on i suwanee. I found it so inspiring. Slash, I want everything in her shop.

Are you reading KELLY MARKET yet? You should be. Her daily posts are so beautifully put together (note to self: continue honing Photoshop skills). I’m in love with this little art project she discovered. I want someone to do the same in SF!

And finally, something to think about this weekend: this thing I keep forgetting.

Enjoy these blogs and have a great weekend, everyone!

5 Responses

  1. Thanks for including me in your round up, Victoria! Love these other links – I’ll have to check them all out. Jamie’s manifesto is amazing.
    Happy Friday to you!
    Katie

  2. Thanks for including me Victoria! I couldn’t agree more with your sentiments. As a rookie to blogging, it is exciting to become part of such a creative and supporting community of bloggers, let alone be exposed to so much inspiration!

    Happy Friday!

    ~ Julie

  3. Thanks for the feature!!! I have a notebook where I keep all my ideas for blog posts, and your suggestion is at the top of my list (highlighted, of course). I just want to make sure it’s a good one, but it will be coming soon!!!

  4. I’m loving the round-up Victoria! I absolutely need something like this every week, I just can’t keep up with all the blogs : ) Thanks so much for including me and have a great weekend!! xo KO

  5. Hi love! I love this new round-up and am so flattered to have been included :) You are too sweet. Hope you had a wonderful weekend!

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!

