• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

T-shirt Time

It happens every year. The days start to get a little longer, the weather just a tiny bit nicer, and all of a sudden I wake up one day and I’m done with my winter clothes. D-O-N-E. Tights feel claustrophic. Wool feels itchy. And all I want to do is wear a brightly colored tee, some comfy jeans or chinos, and a pair of flats. I guess it’s my version of spring fever.

Because of this illness, lately getting dressed in the morning has been a huge ordeal. The 50 degree temperatures dictate one thing, but the bright morning sun and the flowers blooming in my backyard pull me in another direction entirely. My compromise? I’ll grab a tee out of my closet, pair it with some semi-dressy bottom if I’m headed to work (jeans otherwise), then throw on a jacket or blazer over.

During the weekdays, it feels so indulgent to be wearing a light, airy tee to work — so much so that I’ve found myself looking at my closet every morning and singing TEE SHIRT TIIIIIIIIIME. Which only makes sense if you watch Jersey Shore, and if you don’t, you need to add that to your list of spring to-dos along with stocking up on a few brightly colored, versatile tees like these:

1. Fragrant Swag Tank, Anthropologie, $68

2. Sunny Skies Tee, Anthropologie, $38

3. Raw Cut Tee, Gap, $24.50

4. Printed Crease Tee, Gap $17.99

5. Linen Henley Tank, J.Crew, $68

6. Shirt, H&M, $12.95

7. Buttoned T-Shirt, Zara, $29.90

8. Striped Tee, Zara, $25.90

 

6 Responses

  1. i’m going to have to stalk H&M for that tee, it’s perfect!

  2. I love the H & M one, too! Wish I lived remotely close to a store…maybe someday.

  3. Hahaha… appropriate too because it’s on tonight. Good to know others have the same terrible reality TV obsessions. I can’t wait for t-shirt and flip flop weather here.

  4. Love these – a light, airy tee is the perfect indication of spring/summer. Adorable finds!

  5. Oh I am so with you….if only the weather would catch up with us. I bought the striped tee at H&M a few weeks ago – isn’t it so cute!?! xo KO

  6. Yes, like everyone else I’m dying to get into my tees! I’m actually planning on doing some embellishing projects this week to jazz up some of my plain and boring tees.

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!

