• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

This week.

I’m still in Austin doing my thang, but wanted to take a minute to introduce this week’s guest blogger series to you. I hemmed and hawed over a theme for this week, and realized one of my favorite things about other blogs is when I can both a) get to know them more personally and b) see inside their homes! With this in mind, I combined the two and sent seven fabulous ladies this prompt:

What are your three favorite furnishings in your home and why? It could be something large, to a sofa you lovingly recovered, to an art decor piece, like a painting, or even something personal, like a jewelry box or family photograph. Take photos of your favorite three items and tell me why you love them and any stories behind them!

The answers I got from each blogger were very different, and definitely give insight into each person’s unique style. Beginning later today, I’m excited to bring you these seven posts, which will run through Thursday. Please continue to come back and see what each person’s favorite items are, and show their blogs some love, too!

And later this week, I hope to share my favorite things as well. I’ve already started brainstorming, and I have to give my guest bloggers credit — it’s hard to narrow it down!

I hope you enjoy the guest series this week, and that your weekend was fab!


Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!

