• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

L’aviva Home

There are so many amazing resources online for home goods, but I still love when I discover a new one. My friend Maryann recently pointed me in the direction of L’Aviva Home, and though their stuff is a bit out of my price range, their wares are beautiful and all have a story.

The site features a rotating series of trunk shows with items from around the globe, each adding a healthy dose of culture to your home decor. I personally love mixing items like this with both modern and traditional pieces, to create a sort of refined bohemian look.

Here are some of my favorite items from the current collection of objects, textiles and dowry items:

Horn tea light votives. I love the unique shape of these.

Zulu wirework pieces. These are all made from telephone wire — crazy, right?

Ikat textiles. Duh.

GORGEOUS Mongolian lambswool throw. Makes any chair instantly glam. And snuggle-worthy.

Shyrdak Felt Rugs. These rugs can be custom woven (I don’t even want to know the price). They’re stunning!

Amazeballs Granada pendant lamp.

Hop on over and find your favorite on L’Aviva! And thank you, Maryann for sending this site my way.

 

{Image Credits: L’Aviva Home. Click through each link to take you directly to the product.}

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!

