• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

Proud to be a San Franciscan!!

You might recall when I took this little picture in mid-August, when the Padres were in town playing the Giants. I am admittedly not at all invested in too many sports teams, the Giants among them. But y’all, last night was AMAZING. At the very last minute, Joe and I decided to go out to dinner and watch the game in the Marina, where we would be amongst the throngs should the Giants take the series. AND THEY DID.

I can’t even describe what the energy in the city was like. We finished our dinner and took to the streets, walking along Chestnut, high-fiving people and whooping right along with them. Later, on the way home, we even did a few laps in the car, honking the horn along with the hundreds of other cars doing the same thing. It was so fun!

San Francisco is not where either Joe or I grew up, but it is our adopted hometown. It was a wonderful experience to see our city take the World Series! And like I told Joe, a die-hard Cleveland sports fan, “Honey, there’s no telling when the Browns, the Indians or the Cavs are going to do this. We have to enjoy it while we’re here!” Boy, did we ever.

This morning, the city awoke with a happy, vibrant energy, and a sunrise that looked like this.

Perfectly orange. Perfectly clear. What a great day for the city of San Francisco.

PS – It’s that time of year again.  Sunrise Series is making a comeback!

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!

