• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

Design Crush: Jay Jeffers

Early last year, I first came to know the name Jay Jeffers when his stunning San Francisco office was featured on a design blog (apologies, with more than a year and a half in between then and now, I can’t think where I saw it). But then, this week, I stumbled across the office again when the lovely Cassandra over at coco+kelley featured it:

Awesome right? As much as I’d love to work in such a beautiful space, I’d probably never get anything done — I’d be too busy looking around me all the time! Those orange drapes are just amazing, aren’t they?

Anyway, seeing Cassandra’s post re-introduced Jay Jeffers into my life again, and curious, I decided to have a look at the firm’s work. Oh my goodness, am I glad I did. It’s just as bananas as the office!

This living room was part of a “Hollywood Glamour” design Jay did. I love the muted, soft colors with the bold accents (those side tables! The art over the fireplace!)

What beautiful light to start your day every morning. But of course, there are also curtains for the weekends, when you want to sleep in.

When I saw this room, my jaw dropped, literally. I loooooove the little bookshelf nook along the A-frame. And the yellow palate is so cheerful and happy. Stop it, Jay Jeffers. You’re killing me here!

This is a look billed as “sophisticated fun.” And it is, isn’t it? Loving those chairs, and the beautiful dusty coral paint color.

When I saw the first of these two images I thought, “Hmmm.” But when you see the wall paper along with other parts of the room, it works. The seating and light fixtures really help soften things up. Genius.

These two rooms are from Jay’s own home. I really admire his ability to mix so many different eras, colors and textures together. His home looks vibrant and playful, but still sophisticated. The spaces look so welcoming. Wonderful!

If you’re loving Jay Jeffers’ style, be sure to check out his online portfolio. It’s quite extensive, and truly awe-inspiring.


One Response

  1. I actually just laughed out loud when I saw the first pics of the beautiful offices. If you saw where I worked you’d laugh too!

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!

