• why, hello there

    Welcome to vmac+cheese. Here I'll share with you my love for all things food, interiors, design and style. I like to think of it as musings on a life worth living.
  • CATEGORIES

    eat style design beauty BTS series SF Living things I love



  • the word

  • the fine print

    Unless otherwise specified, all content, recipes and photographs on this site were created by me.

    I do my absolute best to link back to photos found from other sources, both via click-throughs and image credit listings. Feel free to use photos and recipes from this site, but please link back to this blog as your source.

    Copyright 2008-2012, vmac+cheese. All rights reserved.

    Read more about my site and privacy policies here.

    Creative Commons License


    site graphic design by the amazing
    Erika Brechtel, small shop
  • wordpress analytics

You’re invited…

Why is this all struck through? Find out here.

Last week, I posted a few different goals that I’ve had on my mind and hope to accomplish in 2010. It seems all of my friends are on the same page, because not but a day or two after I wrote mine out here, I found out a group of my buddies were gettin’ real serious about making sure their goals get met.

Introducing VMACwitness. It’s a site I’m launching mostly as a way to keep in better contact with close friends and family, and to track the progress of the six goals I listed in the last post. You can learn more about the hows and the whys in the About section, but I invite you to come on over and say hi. The content on VMACwitness will likely be a bit more up close and personal than the mostly food-related content here. The format of the site will also look and feel (I hope!) more like daily journal entries.

Got some goals of your own? You should totally sign up for a blog and play along! You’ll be that much closer to your 2010 goals if you have buddies to keep you accountable.

Food: here.

Goals: there.

Stay tuned and please leave comments on both sites!

PS – the apartment photo post is forthcoming. We spent quite a bit of time on the place this weekend, getting things cleaned up and what not. There’s a big painting project in the works, so a part of me wants to finish it before I show you guys pictures…but if I can this week, I’ll post some sneak preview pics!

Write a Comment -- I love hearing from you!

